Learn more about our speakers, their visions and ideas to shape our common future.

Speakers 2022

Magid Magid

Author and Director of Union of Justice. Former Member of European Parliament and Lord Mayor of Sheffield

Maren Urner

Neuroscientist and Professor of Media Psychology

Kristina Lunz

Co-Founder and Germany Co-Executive Director of the Centre for Feminist Foreign Policy

Christian Stöcker

Professor and Course Director for Digital Communication at Hamburg University of Applied Sciences

Franak Viačorka

Senior Advisor to Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, nonresident fellow at the Atlantic Council’s Eurasia Center and journalist

Ivar Siimar

Partner in Trind Ventures and former president of Estonian Business Angel Network

Speakers 2021

Lesley Lokko

Founder & Director African Futures Institute Accra

Dorte Mandrup

Founder and Creative Director at Dorte Mandrup A/S

Ramona Pop

Deputy Mayor of Berlin and Senator for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises

Benjamin H. Bratton

Program Director Strelka Institute of Media, Architecture and Design, Moscow

Hito Steyerl

Professor for Experimental Film and Video and Co-founder of the Research Center for Proxy Politics

Carson Chan

Director of the Emilio Ambasz Institute for the Joint Study of the Built and Natural Environment, MoMA

Ross Douglas

Founder & CEO of Autonomy Paris & the Urban Mobility Weekly

Meike Jipp

Director of the Institute of Transport Research at the German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Katja Diehl

Consultant & Future Activist with a Focus on Mobility, New Work and Diversity

Vera Revina Sari

Acting Deputy Governor of DKI Jakarta for Spatial Planning and Environment

Ali Aslan

International TV Presenter and Journalist

Martin Henn

Managing Director and Head of Design at HENN

Speakers 2019

Nadia Murad

Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 2018 / Founder & President Nadia’s Initiative

Dr. Friederike Otto

Acting Director Environmental Change Institute at Oxford University

Florian Illies

Publisher Rowohlt Publishing House / Author / Founder Monopol

PD Dr. Med. Mazda Adli

Director Fliedner Klinik Berlin / Director Mood Disorder Research Group Charité

Prof. Dr. Thomas Metzinger

Senior Professor Gutenberg-Universität Mainz / Director Mind-Group at Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Study

Eugenia Chow

Leader Bye Bye Plastic Bags Hongkong

Nathaniel Rich


Jeffrey Inaba

Co-Founder Inaba Williams Architects / Adjunct Associate Professor UCLA Architecture and Urban Design

Heather Brown

Associate Researcher / Editor at Dialogue of Civilizations Research Institute (DOC)

Holly Herndon


Suhani Jalota

CEO & Founder Myna Mahila Foundation

Dr. Max Neufeind

Policy Adviser

Rosebell Kagumire

Editor, African Feminism

Goran Buldioski

Director Open Society Foundations Berlin Hub-Office & Co-Director Open Society Initiative for Europe (OSIFE)

Speakers 2018

Vicente Fox

Politician and President of Mexico 2000-2006

Valerii Plotnikov

Department of Study of Mammoth Fauna, Academy of Science, Sakha Republic

Nighat Dad

Founder & Executive Director Digital Rights Foundation (DRF)

Melanie Rieback

CEO & Co-Founder Radically Open Society

Nomzamo Mbatha

Award Winning Actress, Filmmaker & Activist

Daniel Domscheit-Berg

German Activist & IT Security Expert

Chad Sanders

Tech Entrepreneur, Author & Executive Producer

Bruce Sterling

Science Fiction Author & Journalist

Juan Enríquez

Mexican-American Academic & Businessman

Ivan Lam Long-Yin

Activist & Chairperson Demosisto

Joshua Wong

Student Activist & Politician

Speakers 2017

Charles Landry

Writer & Urban Planner

Muhammad Yunus

Nobel Laureate, Social Entrepreneur, Economist, and Civil Society Leader

Pelin Tan

Researcher in Sociology, Urbanism & Architecture, Author & Artist

Alaa Murabit

Medical Doctor, Expert in Global Health Policy, Trustee for the Malala Fund

Ayesha Khanna

CEO & Co-Founder of ADDO AI

Philippe van Parijs

Political Philosopher and Political Economist

Luciano Floridi

Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information

Lim Siong Guan

Professor for Leadership and Change Management

Randolph Hencken

Executive Director of The Seasteading Institute, CEO of Blue Frontiers

James Shikwati

Economist, Founder & Director of Iren and the African Executive

Alexey G. Levinson


Johan Norberg

Author, Lecturer and Documentary Filmmaker

Taiye Selasi

Author & Photographer

Huang Jing

Political Scientist

Hlomela Bucwa

Youngest Democratic Alliance Member of Parliament

Markus Hilgert

Professor, Specialist Ancient Near Eastern Studies and Cultural Heritage Research

Jiang Jun

Research-Architect, Archive-Editor, Curator and WriterAnupama Kundoo – Architect

Cao Fei

Multimedia Artist

Rem Koolhaas

Architect, Architectural Theorist, Urbanist and Professor in Practice of Architecture and Urban Design at Harvard University

ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 • ICC Berlin and Online • 15 — 16 September 2022 •